Wiring Harness Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wiring Harness Questions

Howdy, I'm a new member here. I'm from NPORA so a few of you may recognize me, I recognized a few of you. I've been using this site as a reference for a lot of my Z31-Pathfinder swap. I spun a rod bearing in my 5-speed manual '88 Pathfinder at 194K and swapped in a motor from an automatic '84 N/A that has only 102K on it. I kept the TBI set up for now, with plans to eventually swap the entire Z31 intake and MPFI set up in. I noticed when I was pulling the wiring harness from the Z that there's a long white plug attached to it, but doesn't go into the computer it's self. I was wondering what it was? Extended wiring for the engine to run? I've done essentially nothing but confuse myself with the wiring diagrams (I'm NOT good with wiring, and staring at a mess of a harness is a little intimidating).

If y'all could give me a heads up on what to do with this I'd appreciate it, I want to try and get this mess done with by Tuesday. Likely not to happen, but it's worth a shot. I'm tired of the TBI giving me issues...
    Thanks in advance!

The plug I'm questioning.

The mess on my garage floor.

Anyone?

Comment

In a Z31that plug plugs into the main body harness right above the ecu. Your going to have to look in the fsm to figure out what those wires are for. What yearZ did it come from and was auto or manual? You also may need to know what trim the car had. GL,GLL,ect.
      FSM's can be found here. http://xenonz31.com/reference.html

At a quick glance at the 87 fsm efec-13 The plug is for your guages and the like.
      Hope this helps.

Comment