Advice with suspension / wheel setup

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice with suspension / wheel setup

Hello everyone! I'm still fairly new to working on cars and I've been studying like a mad man over the last couple of weeks. I'm doing some basic mods to my 86 na Z31 and would really like the feed back and advice. Critique is welcomed. Anywho, I'm gonna just lay out what I'm planning on doing in the next month.

Currently 86 NA complete stock. What I'm adding / considering. Note: This is my daily, and has been for the last 4 years. Figured I'd give her a new dress and shoes.

I'm aware that the current wheel set up is 15x6.5 with +10 mm offset.

What I'm planning on getting are Tokico blues + eibach springs. I hear these make one of the better bang for your buck daily set ups. Any other suggestions welcomed as I have not purchased anything yet.

I'm set on getting 17x9.5 +15mm all the way around. 225/45 fronts and (this is just what i've been suggested) 255/45 rears. I've been to an online calculator that shows that it should clear but is 43.1mm closer to the strut.

So the question is; Do I / Should I need spacers? Will there be any fitment issues? Again, I'm a novice at this stuff at best but I work best with advice. Even if it's just a point in the direction of learning how to figure it out. Any and all advice is appreciated. Thanks.
    Last edited by BruiZer; 02-26-2017, 07:20 PM.

Eibachs and Tokicos are a great combo for a street driver and don't let anybody tell you different... I have put Eibach pro kit series springs on two z31s, two s197s, and an altima 3.5 coupe and they always look and drive exactly as advertised. Wheels... ummm... can't say I have much experience as all my z31s have been zenkis and you have to be really careful with wheels on zenkis - the look doesn't 'update' well, you gotta stay pretty classic.

Comment

Originally posted by BruiZer View Post