Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Want to replace bushings in the front of the car not sure which to replace.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Want to replace bushings in the front of the car not sure which to replace.

Need to replace some bushings on the front suspension to get rid of shaking in the car and steering wheel. Not sure which ones I need to replace as I'm a beginner when it comes to fixing cars. Any ideas as to which I need to replace? I want to do that before i go and spend money on an alignment. My car is a 1987 300zx turbo if that changes anything.

1987 Nissan 300zx Turbo
    1996 Saturn SC2

First, welcome. What makes you think that bushings need to be replaced? Usually shaking in the steering wheel is related to a tire issue is it shaking only under braking? That's typically a rotor. Or is there a lot of slop in the steering or when cornering or accelerating/braking?
    --------------
    Legal stuff:
    **Nissan Employee**
    Any information shared is simply my own opinion and NOT the opinion of Nissan

not legal stuff:
    '88 300ZX 2+2-- driving... just details left
    '22 Q60RS-- I tell the wife it's hers...
    '87 Chaparral bowrider-- the next project
    '00 Corolla-- kids car.
    '14 E-350-- Gotta haul those kids in something.

Comment

• 300k_Saturn
      300k_Saturn commented
      Editing a comment
      Well, it needs an alignment but I want to replace the old rubber bushings because they are cracking and need to be replaced. That's why I'm asking.

This may not solve your problem, but if it's front end bushings you're looking for, I have an extra set of tension control rod poly bushings I'll sell you for cheap.

Comment